Switch Theme:

Do IG platoons still roll for reserves once for the whole platoon?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Beast Lord





Topic title
   
Made in us
Archmagos Veneratus Extremis




On the Internet

I see no rule that would do this. A combined squad would (as they count as a single unit) but there is no rule that lets them come on all at once under a single roll.
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut






it's whether it still says "they are deployed all at once/as a single slot" type thing like the old IG codex said.

12,300 points of Orks
9th W/D/L with Orks, 4/0/2
I am Thoruk, the Barbarian, Slayer of Ducks, and This is my blog!

I'm Selling Infinity, 40k, dystopian wars, UK based!

I also make designs for t-shirts and mugs and such on Redbubble! 
   
Made in us
Beast Lord





 some bloke wrote:
it's whether it still says "they are deployed all at once/as a single slot" type thing like the old IG codex said.


This was my thinking, somewhat liberally applied I think this could mean they do roll as one
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






 tybg wrote:
 some bloke wrote:
it's whether it still says "they are deployed all at once/as a single slot" type thing like the old IG codex said.


This was my thinking, somewhat liberally applied I think this could mean they do roll as one


Absolutely could not mean that.

If you take a unit with a dedicated transport, and start both in reserves separately(Unit outside the DT) they are 1 FOC choice, but are 2 separate units for both determining #of units that can be in reserves and rolling for reserves.

Infantry platoons in this codex are the exact same thing: every unit counts for determining half your units, and every unit rolls separately.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: