Switch Theme:

Victory conditions: Can you score a kill the warlord own goal?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Guard Heavy Weapon Crewman




Far from home

So my large blast template scattered astonishingly badly last night and hit my command group. Only his invulnerable save kept the warlord alive – which led me and my opponent to wonder what would have happened if he died? Would my opponent have achieved the Kill The Warlord victory condition because he was dead, or would that condition be lost because it wasn’t my opponent who killed him?
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Read "Slay the Warlord" on pg 122. its very clear it doesn't care who kills it, just if the enemy warlord is dead at the end of the game.
   
Made in gb
Guard Heavy Weapon Crewman




Far from home

Ah, we couldn't find that - but then we were using the smaller summary book. Thanks
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Same information, same pages.
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Pluckylass wrote:
Ah, we couldn't find that - but then we were using the smaller summary book. Thanks

What is "the smaller summary book."?

The one that came with the starter set called Dark Vengeance, has the full rules and same page numbers as coredump has pointed out.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in ca
Trustworthy Shas'vre




Yeah, a deep strike mishap can result in a slay the warlord claim. So could the rare circumstance of being in reserve when the game ends (ie aboard a flyer that just left combat airspace). Punking out on a Gets Hot roll could do it too.

Of course if any of those happened I'd start writing fluff for my new warlord.

Tau and Space Wolves since 5th Edition. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: