Switch Theme:

Mastery level 2 psykers & and range allocation,& and challenge question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Newbie Black Templar Neophyte





Boise, Idaho

Okay so quick questions for all you 40k'ers out there-
1. can a psyker use the same power twice in a single turn, so long as he has 2 warp charge and the power costs only one? The rulebook seems pretty sketchy on this.
2.Can weapons only hurt enemies that are in their maximum range? For instance, if one guardsman out of thirty was in range of a fire warrior squad, could the fire warrior squad hurt the entire unit or just the one guardsman? And, sorry for being annoying, but what page of the brb is this on?
Thanks!!!!!!!!!


Automatically Appended Next Post:
If this is in the wrong section please let me know. Im new here.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2014/04/28 15:47:05


When in doubt, throw more men at it! 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





 BlackTemplar1 wrote:
1. can a psyker use the same power twice in a single turn, so long as he has 2 warp charge and the power costs only one? The rulebook seems pretty sketchy on this.

Sketchy?
p67 wrote:A Psyker cannot attempt to manifest the same psychic power more.than once each turn - even if the manifestation attempt is not successful.


2.Can weapons only hurt enemies that are in their maximum range? For instance, if one guardsman out of thirty was in range of a fire warrior squad, could the fire warrior squad hurt the entire unit or just the one guardsman? And, sorry for being annoying, but what page of the brb is this on?

It's in the FAQ.
BRB FAQ wrote:Q: When making a Shooting attack against a unit, can Wounds
from the Wound Pool be allocated to models that were not within
range any of the shooting models when To Hit rolls were made (i.e.
half the targeted model are in the shooting models’ range, and half
are not)? (p15)
A: No.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/04/28 15:11:12


My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

Out of range in the shooting section rules and the brb faq on shooting ranges will deal quite clearly with question 2.

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
Made in us
Newbie Black Templar Neophyte





Boise, Idaho

rigeld2 wrote:
 BlackTemplar1 wrote:
1. can a psyker use the same power twice in a single turn, so long as he has 2 warp charge and the power costs only one? The rulebook seems pretty sketchy on this.

Sketchy?
p67 wrote:A Psyker cannot attempt to manifest the same psychic power more.than once each turn - even if the manifestation attempt is not successful.


2.Can weapons only hurt enemies that are in their maximum range? For instance, if one guardsman out of thirty was in range of a fire warrior squad, could the fire warrior squad hurt the entire unit or just the one guardsman? And, sorry for being annoying, but what page of the brb is this on?

It's in the FAQ.
BRB FAQ wrote:Q: When making a Shooting attack against a unit, can Wounds
from the Wound Pool be allocated to models that were not within
range any of the shooting models when To Hit rolls were made (i.e.
half the targeted model are in the shooting models’ range, and half
are not)? (p15)
A: No.



Well, by sketchy I mean theres nothing about it. And as for question two, thankyou!!!

When in doubt, throw more men at it! 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





 BlackTemplar1 wrote:
rigeld2 wrote:
 BlackTemplar1 wrote:
1. can a psyker use the same power twice in a single turn, so long as he has 2 warp charge and the power costs only one? The rulebook seems pretty sketchy on this.

Sketchy?
p67 wrote:A Psyker cannot attempt to manifest the same psychic power more.than once each turn - even if the manifestation attempt is not successful.


Well, by sketchy I mean theres nothing about it. And as for question two, thankyou!!!

But there is. I quoted it.
You can't attempt to manifest the same power more than once each turn. End of story.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Newbie Black Templar Neophyte





Boise, Idaho

Oh, sorry- I must have missed that. Anyway, thanks!


Automatically Appended Next Post:
One last question!!

If a character is in a challenge, is he fearless? Or if his unit loses the morale roll, do they stay because he is locked in a challenge?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/04/28 15:46:23


When in doubt, throw more men at it! 
   
Made in br
Fireknife Shas'el




Lisbon, Portugal

Not only he's not fearless (you need special gear/rules to become fearless), the unsaved Wounds in a challenge DO count to the total his unit did in the assault.

AI & BFG: / BMG: Mr. Freeze, Deathstroke / Battletech: SR, OWA / Fallout Factions: BoS / HGB: Caprice / Malifaux: Arcanists, Guild, Outcasts / MCP: Mutants / SAGA: Ordensstaat / SW Legion: CIS / WWX: Union

 Unit1126PLL wrote:
"FW is unbalanced and going to ruin tournaments."
"Name one where it did that."
"IT JUST DOES OKAY!"

 Shadenuat wrote:
Voted Astra Militarum for a chance for them to get nerfed instead of my own army.
 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





Fearless is a special rule, you either have it or you don't. Total up all wounds caused and take a morale check. If you fail you run (entire unit runs together - including he character fighting the challenge).

if anyone in the squad is fearless nobody runs away. Remember if you cause 3 wounds in a challenge but the guy you are fighting has only 1 wound then the other 2 are lost (not applied to anyone else and do not account towards morale)
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: