Switch Theme:

hitting a dakkajet  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in at
Been Around the Block





Hi guys,

got me a dakkajet two weeks ago and I'm going to use it tomorrow in a game.
Now popped a question about hitting my flier.

My BRB (German version) says on page 81 that if a unit fires at my flier they have to roll a 6 to hit. On the same page a few passages down, it says that a flier who has moved 18 inches can't be shot at (because they are moving too fast).

So what am I missing? Did a purchase an invincible unit?
If so, HELL YEAH!

Could someone enlighten me?

greets
cutter
   
Made in us
Krazed Killa Kan






State of Jefferson

No. Your flier can be hit by any unit that is not firing a blast weapon or a template weapon. They must snap shoot (ie roll 6s), unless they have "Skyfire" at which time they can roll at their unmodified BS.
   
Made in us
Judgemental Grey Knight Justicar





New Orleans

That other part is anything that doesn't roll as a snap may not hit it. i.e. Templates, Blasts, and some psycho powers.

01001000 01101001 00100000 01110100 01101000 01100101 01110010 01100101 00101110  
   
Made in at
Been Around the Block





Ah, ok.

Thank you guys!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: