Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/15 12:16:18
Subject: Shooting transports, then assaulting
|
 |
Bounding Dark Angels Assault Marine
|
Hello, I am a little confused on this as it really doesn't make much sense, but I want to know what the broader interpretation is.
Lets say a unit of ravenwing bikes shoot and disable/destroy a truck. All the Orks pile out..
As I understand it, I cannot assault the orks.
Is this right? I just like to see the overall perception others have because it seems really out of sorts. Thanks.
|
Sometimes there's Justice, sometimes there's Just Us... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/15 12:28:53
Subject: Shooting transports, then assaulting
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
you can, it's in the rulebook somewhere on an exception concerning shooting transports.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/15 12:40:47
Subject: Shooting transports, then assaulting
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan
|
Josey4u wrote:Hello, I am a little confused on this as it really doesn't make much sense, but I want to know what the broader interpretation is.
Lets say a unit of ravenwing bikes shoot and disable/destroy a truck. All the Orks pile out..
As I understand it, I cannot assault the orks.
Is this right? I just like to see the overall perception others have because it seems really out of sorts. Thanks.
You would be right, as if you shot something you can only assault that unit and that unit no longer exists.
However, transports are the one exception, as detailed in the last paragraph of the transport rules on page 80.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/15 19:27:15
Subject: Shooting transports, then assaulting
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Its pretty clear in the rule book that you can.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/16 01:11:21
Subject: Shooting transports, then assaulting
|
 |
Bounding Dark Angels Assault Marine
|
Thank you Chrysis, Bloke. I appreciate you courtesy. I have the rules on a tablet so its not quite the same trying to find stuff. 7th I will have hardbound.
|
Sometimes there's Justice, sometimes there's Just Us... |
|
 |
 |
|