I looked this up yesterday as it came up in a game i was playing. IIRC, The rule book refers to the dice pool as "warp charge points." The ghosthelm rules says that you expend one "warp charge point" to negate the wound. So it seems you would need to pull one dice from the pool and discard it. (if any are left)
Again, this is if IIRC. Dont have the books in front of me ATM.
EDIT: It would also work for a roll of "1" on the table, assuming you pass the leadership test.
Further thought on the roll of a "1." Does it say anywhere in the book that being removed from play counts as taking an unsaved wound? If so, you could negate that as well. I seem to remember reading that somewhere, but I cant remember if it was from 7th edition or not.
|