Switch Theme:

Unit-Wide Force Weapons? Stacking Maledictions? Psyker "Unit" Phrasing?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Sneaky Striking Scorpion





An Igloo Deep North in Canada, eh?

1) Force is a blessing that targets the Psyker and his unit. All of the targets' weapons have blah blah blah. (page 164)
Does this mean that if I stick Eldrad with a group of Harlequins, and he casts Force successfully (because of his staff), the harlequins' weapons also become force?

2) It seems pretty clear from the wording that the same blessings cannot stack (same power casted by different psykers), based on the phrase "the benefit of any one particular blessing can only be gained once per unit per turn." Maledictions, however, seem to be lacking this phrasology, and instead only include the bit about "different maledictions are always cumulative." Does the word "different" here mean different powers altogether? Or different castings of it? The fact that blessings has both lines and maledictions only has the one leads me to the latter. (page 26)

3) "No unit can attempt to manifest the same psychic power more than once per Psychic phase." The wording of "unit" confuses me. It says I can select a different psyker "unit" or try to manifest using the same "unit". What on earth does this mean? Do this say that each "unit" with a psyker can only cast one power of the same name? Or do they mean each psyker can only cast one power of the same name? Does this mean a Warlock council of 10, in whom there are replicate powers, cannot cast them? Does this mean if Eldrad joins a group of Rangers they are now a "psyker unit"? Two farseers in the same unit cannot both cast prescience if they have it? (page 22)

Thanks

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/05/27 14:51:04


azazel the cat wrote:The best way to play Warhammer 40k is with a pretty girl.
Both players should be using the least durable units possible, with the house rule that all players remove an article of clothing every time you lose a unit, and take a drink every time you kill one of your opponent's units.
I have no idea which army will be triumphant, but I can assure you that everyone wins.
Kain wrote:The best counter to an Eldar Farseer with malefic is smashing them upside the head with their codex opened to any page detailing the Eldar's relationship with Chaos.
 
   
Made in be
Kelne





That way,then left

1) No. The Force weapons of the unit gain Instand death. It's for Grey knights for example that have units with all force weapons.
Incidentally if you have 2 Force weapon wielding ICs in a unit it works too.
2) Argued last edition, I won't get into this one
3)This might or might not be poorly written, we don't know.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: