Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/28 01:46:20
Subject: Fateweaver and Daemonology 7th Edition
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Even with the FAQ's I'm not too sure how Fateweaver works when choosing psychic abilities in terms of Daemonology. I mean does he have access to it?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/28 02:00:27
Subject: Fateweaver and Daemonology 7th Edition
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
akwing00 wrote:Even with the FAQ's I'm not too sure how Fateweaver works when choosing psychic abilities in terms of Daemonology. I mean does he have access to it?
Check Page 1 of the new FAQ, amendments section, 1st entry.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/28 02:03:15
Subject: Fateweaver and Daemonology 7th Edition
|
 |
Wraith
|
So choose a head and roll 4 times on Malefic Daemonlogy until you get what you want and then roll 4 times on the other head in case you did not?
|
Shine on, Kaldor Dayglow!
Not Ken Lobb
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/28 02:11:34
Subject: Fateweaver and Daemonology 7th Edition
|
 |
Auspicious Daemonic Herald
|
the fateweaver entry tells you exactly how it generates powers (specifically it has to generate 1 from the 4 seperate lores)
Since the faq didn't change that FW still only gets those powers
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/28 02:12:44
Subject: Fateweaver and Daemonology 7th Edition
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
CrownAxe wrote:the fateweaver entry tells you exactly how it generates powers (specifically it has to generate 1 from the 4 seperate lores)
Since the faq didn't change that FW still only gets those powers
FW gets Demonology as well according to the FAQ entry.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/28 02:18:21
Subject: Fateweaver and Daemonology 7th Edition
|
 |
Lead-Footed Trukkboy Driver
Dis filfy git wantz ta know?
|
DeathReaper wrote: CrownAxe wrote:the fateweaver entry tells you exactly how it generates powers (specifically it has to generate 1 from the 4 seperate lores)
Since the faq didn't change that FW still only gets those powers
FW gets Demonology as well according to the FAQ entry.
after being forced to roll on those 4 tables he does not have enough charges to generate any more powers. hes restricted to those 4 tables.
edit: FWs "the two heads of Fate" is so much different wording wise compared to say a DP or a LOC
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/05/28 02:19:37
10k
We Green And Not Very Clean!
"Orkses never lose a battle. If we win we win, if we die we die fightin so it don't count if we runs for it we don't die neiher,
Cos we can come back for annuver go,
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/28 02:19:30
Subject: Fateweaver and Daemonology 7th Edition
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Orkimedezz wrote: DeathReaper wrote: CrownAxe wrote:the fateweaver entry tells you exactly how it generates powers (specifically it has to generate 1 from the 4 seperate lores)
Since the faq didn't change that FW still only gets those powers
FW gets Demonology as well according to the FAQ entry.
after being forced to roll on those 4 tables he does not have enough charges to generate any more powers. hes restricted to those 4 tables.
thank you, that's what I thought, but wasn't sure with the FAQ
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/28 02:19:34
Subject: Fateweaver and Daemonology 7th Edition
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Hmmmm.... I have no idea how this should work. Based on the current 'two heads' rule, I would say you could swap demonology for one of the two BRB powers it currently has. So that would be 1 roll. Possibly 1 roll per head.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/28 02:19:36
Subject: Fateweaver and Daemonology 7th Edition
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Orkimedezz wrote: DeathReaper wrote: CrownAxe wrote:the fateweaver entry tells you exactly how it generates powers (specifically it has to generate 1 from the 4 seperate lores)
Since the faq didn't change that FW still only gets those powers
FW gets Demonology as well according to the FAQ entry.
after being forced to roll on those 4 tables he does not have enough charges to generate any more powers. hes restricted to those 4 tables.
That does not make what I said untrue. FW still gets Demonology as well according to the FAQ entry.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/28 02:20:26
Subject: Fateweaver and Daemonology 7th Edition
|
 |
Lead-Footed Trukkboy Driver
Dis filfy git wantz ta know?
|
DeathReaper wrote: Orkimedezz wrote: DeathReaper wrote: CrownAxe wrote:the fateweaver entry tells you exactly how it generates powers (specifically it has to generate 1 from the 4 seperate lores)
Since the faq didn't change that FW still only gets those powers
FW gets Demonology as well according to the FAQ entry.
after being forced to roll on those 4 tables he does not have enough charges to generate any more powers. hes restricted to those 4 tables.
That does not make what I said untrue. FW still gets Demonology as well according to the FAQ entry.
agreeing yes he gets demonology. can he roll for any of the powers no.
|
10k
We Green And Not Very Clean!
"Orkses never lose a battle. If we win we win, if we die we die fightin so it don't count if we runs for it we don't die neiher,
Cos we can come back for annuver go,
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/28 02:22:16
Subject: Fateweaver and Daemonology 7th Edition
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Orkimedezz wrote: DeathReaper wrote: CrownAxe wrote:the fateweaver entry tells you exactly how it generates powers (specifically it has to generate 1 from the 4 seperate lores)
Since the faq didn't change that FW still only gets those powers
FW gets Demonology as well according to the FAQ entry.
after being forced to roll on those 4 tables he does not have enough charges to generate any more powers. hes restricted to those 4 tables.
edit: FWs "the two heads of Fate" is so much different wording wise compared to say a DP or a LOC
That is as much an assumption as anything else... each head is a ML 4 pskyer, which means each head should get 4 rolls, but each head only gets 2 rolls... but you can't say it 'runs out' because it should have 4 more rolls.... And we have no idea how the Change spells factor into this either.
So we just don't know.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/28 02:32:37
Subject: Fateweaver and Daemonology 7th Edition
|
 |
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver
Some Tomb World in some galaxy by that one thing in that one place (or Minnesota for nosy people)
|
Well we do know, Fateweaver explicitly states how he generates the powers he knows, saying otherwise is like saying I can just roll my fatey powers all on div or bio instead of generating one from each discipline that he generates his powers from. It doesn't matter if he has access to it since he has no way of knowing any powers from daemonology.
|
"Put your 1st best against you opponents 2nd best, your 2nd best against their 3rd best, and your 3rd best against their 1st best"-Sun Tzu's Art of War
"If your not winning, try a bigger sword! Usually works..."
10k
2k
500 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/28 06:30:44
Subject: Fateweaver and Daemonology 7th Edition
|
 |
Lead-Footed Trukkboy Driver
Dis filfy git wantz ta know?
|
coredump wrote: Orkimedezz wrote: DeathReaper wrote: CrownAxe wrote:the fateweaver entry tells you exactly how it generates powers (specifically it has to generate 1 from the 4 seperate lores)
Since the faq didn't change that FW still only gets those powers
FW gets Demonology as well according to the FAQ entry.
after being forced to roll on those 4 tables he does not have enough charges to generate any more powers. hes restricted to those 4 tables.
edit: FWs "the two heads of Fate" is so much different wording wise compared to say a DP or a LOC
That is as much an assumption as anything else... each head is a ML 4 pskyer, which means each head should get 4 rolls, but each head only gets 2 rolls... but you can't say it 'runs out' because it should have 4 more rolls.... And we have no idea how the Change spells factor into this either.
So we just don't know.
The way the powers in the codex are written is that he specifically has to take these 4powers and no others. You have no options to switch what powers you want around much like a demon prince. or add more to a certain desciple. I dont see how you can argue it much more. Unless in the new book he gets a 3rd head between his legs and gets to roll on malefic and santic i dont think he can do it untill gw says otherwise.
Im not being biased In anyway i love fateweaver and what random hate he brings to my opponents.
|
10k
We Green And Not Very Clean!
"Orkses never lose a battle. If we win we win, if we die we die fightin so it don't count if we runs for it we don't die neiher,
Cos we can come back for annuver go,
|
|
 |
 |
|