|
Nope! That guy was straight up wrong! Swarm tactics does not use an action. Only cards with the phrasing"Action: xyz..." are actions. Swarm tactics isn't even done during your activation so you would somehow have to finagle a free action during the beginning of your combat step which is impossible. Also for reference the Swarm Tactics card can be chained. So if you have a squad with Howlrunner, four Black squad pilots, and a Academy pilot, at the beginning of the combat phase you can say Howlrunner will give the first Black Squad pilot skill 8, he'll give then next Black suad Pilot skill 8 because until the end of the round that is his Pilot Skill, chain through the rest of the black squads and end on the academy pilot. If you need further verification check the Fantasy Flight websites 'support' section of the X-wing section for the downloadable FAQ. Sucks to hear you got cheated like that brother! Happy hunting!
|