Switch Theme:

flickering fire of tzeentch with new warp charge rules.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Irked Necron Immortal





NoVa

If i'm reading this right, RAW states I have to declare the number of charges I want to use for the spell itself, then declare the number of charges I want to use to attempt the spell. If I fail to roll warp charges equal to the number of charges I declared for the spell, the whole spell will fail.

So the spell scales off of the number of declared charges, not successful charges, correct?
   
Made in us
Judgemental Grey Knight Justicar




USA

 Sunoccard wrote:
If i'm reading this right, RAW states I have to declare the number of charges I want to use for the spell itself, then declare the number of charges I want to use to attempt the spell. If I fail to roll warp charges equal to the number of charges I declared for the spell, the whole spell will fail.

So the spell scales off of the number of declared charges, not successful charges, correct?
That's the way I've been playing it, as it seems less abusive.

Check out my list building app for 40K and Fantasy:
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/576793.page 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut






it's either level 1, 2 or 3, and has respectively either 1D6, 2D6 or 3D6 shots. you could roll 6 4+'s for the 3D6 one, you'll still only get 3D6 shots.

12,300 points of Orks
9th W/D/L with Orks, 4/0/2
I am Thoruk, the Barbarian, Slayer of Ducks, and This is my blog!

I'm Selling Infinity, 40k, dystopian wars, UK based!

I also make designs for t-shirts and mugs and such on Redbubble! 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





 some bloke wrote:
it's either level 1, 2 or 3, and has respectively either 1D6, 2D6 or 3D6 shots. you could roll 6 4+'s for the 3D6 one, you'll still only get 3D6 shots.

FYI is 2d6-4d6 shots
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: