Switch Theme:

Pask and rending  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




I know when pask is in the punisher he is able to reroll his armor pens. Does this include the extra d3 from 6's or is that not considered the same thing?
   
Made in us
Never Forget Isstvan!






If you fail to penetrate with your pen roll (which is the D6 and the D3) then you can reroll, starting over with the D6.

JOIN MY CRUSADE and gain 4000 RT points!
http://www.eternalcrusade.com/account/sign-up/?ref_code=EC-PLCIKYCABW8PG 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Eihnlazer wrote:
If you fail to penetrate with your pen roll (which is the D6 and the D3) then you can reroll, starting over with the D6.

So say I roll a 6 then on the d3 I roll a 1 and it doesn't pen. I reroll the dice again and try to get another 6 then do another d3 trying to pen?
   
Made in us
Sadistic Inquisitorial Excruciator





Yes. The whole d6 + d3 is a single roll essentially.
   
Made in us
Hellish Haemonculus






Boskydell, IL

I did not know that. That's pretty sweet.

Welcome to the Freakshow!

(Leadership-shenanigans for Eldar of all types.) 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Thanks for the help that's going to be a lot more dice rolls. lol

   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






Remember though, you do not get the D3 on the reroll unless you roll a 6 again.

So while your original 6+d3 did not pen, it is not all that likely you will get another 6 to add d3 too(but it is still worth a shot)

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in se
Glorious Lord of Chaos






The burning pits of Hades, also known as Sweden in summer

 Kommissar Kel wrote:
Remember though, you do not get the D3 on the reroll unless you roll a 6 again.

So while your original 6+d3 did not pen, it is not all that likely you will get another 6 to add d3 too(but it is still worth a shot)


Given the rather small chance, though, it is often wiser to sit on it if you got a glance but not a pen.

Currently ongoing projects:
Horus Heresy Alpha Legion
Tyranids  
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






 Ashiraya wrote:
 Kommissar Kel wrote:
Remember though, you do not get the D3 on the reroll unless you roll a 6 again.

So while your original 6+d3 did not pen, it is not all that likely you will get another 6 to add d3 too(but it is still worth a shot)


Given the rather small chance, though, it is often wiser to sit on it if you got a glance but not a pen.


well yes, on a glance you are better of not re-rolling, but a null result would be fine for that re-roll chance.

I believe I misrepresented what I was trying to say.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: