Switch Theme:

7th ed BB Allies rule and starting in Allie Vehicles  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Squishy Squig




Have heard this many times since 7th has dropped. "Oh i can have my X in a X transport"

The question I have is can an allies start the game in a dedicated transport of another unit?. It seems impossible to me given the detachment set up of 7th. Can any one clarify for me?
   
Made in br
Fireknife Shas'el




Lisbon, Portugal

No. Allies can start in an allied vehicle bought in a normal slot; a Tactical Squad can start the game embarked on a Dark Angels' Land Raider bought as Heavy Support, but it cannot start inside a DA Land Raider bought as a DT for Deathwing Knights.

AI & BFG: / BMG: Mr. Freeze, Deathstroke / Battletech: SR, OWA / Fallout Factions: BoS / HGB: Caprice / Malifaux: Arcanists, Guild, Outcasts / MCP: Mutants / SAGA: Ordensstaat / SW Legion: CIS / WWX: Union

 Unit1126PLL wrote:
"FW is unbalanced and going to ruin tournaments."
"Name one where it did that."
"IT JUST DOES OKAY!"

 Shadenuat wrote:
Voted Astra Militarum for a chance for them to get nerfed instead of my own army.
 
   
Made in dk
Hardened Veteran Guardsman





Allied independant characters can do it - aslong as he joins the unit that bought the dedicated transport.
   
Made in us
Squishy Squig




So in the Example of say Banshees on a DE Raider would not be able to start on the transport, as from what I remember of the codex, Raiders are only purchasable as Dedicated transports. Or can you take a Transport in a Troops slot without a unit?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




If it is a deedicated transport, then your only permission to take it comes from buying it for another unit. If it exists as its own slot on the FOC then you can purchase it directly

Essentially the FOC says what you can purchase, so e.g. you can purchase 6 troops units. If it is not a troops unit, then you can not purchase it. Dedicated transports, in the codex, do not appear on the FOC - once bought they have a rule that means they assume the same role as the unit that bought them (setting their vairable "battlefield role" to "troop", or "fast attack", etc)
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: