Switch Theme:

Poll: How do you play it, Are Deff Rollas part of the hull?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Poll
Are deff rollas part of the hull?
A) Yes, the deff rolla is considered part of the hull for all purposes.
B) No, the deff rolla is not part of the hull for any purpose.
C) Sort of. We do a mixed set of rules for the deff rolla (explain pls)

View results
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Except they are forced to disembark, they have no choice in the matter.

In addition read all the threads - drop pods are *highly* odd creatures.

Orks dont NEED "a break" here. They really, really dont. A "break" should only be given when otherwise the rules would break - which they do for a drop pod, and do not for a DR.

THAT is consistency
   
Made in us
Lead-Footed Trukkboy Driver






MT

Well in that case the rules still don't really break. Drop pods are open topped so why can't the SM disembark between the doors. Maybe not 12 models, but possibly six could fit.

Either way still doesn't change that by your way embarked units can jump over impassable terrain. Which is consistent.

orks 10000+ points
"SHHH. My common sense is tingling."--Deadpoool
Daemon-Archon Ren wrote: ...it doesn't matter how many times I make a false statement, it will still be false.

 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut






Consistency would be to simply embark 2" beyond the footprint of the vehicle. A DeffRolla is not an antenna, or a banner, or a large truck bumper. They simply add to the footprint of the vehicle (a rather large vehicle with bad side & rear armor) -- and that provides it's own bonuses and penalties.

DR's don't need to be 'highly' odd creatures.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Except a DR IS a decorative element, in exactly the same way as a Ram would be - it has no actual effect and cannot be destroyed, thereforte it ISNT hull.

Geemoney - because youc ant deplooy 12 models from it, meaning it can never work as intended.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/04/03 11:54:30


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: