Switch Theme:

Dwarf Flame Cannon - Able to shoot at angel?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Poll
Can you angel the shot of the Flame cannon
Yes
No

View results
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Decrepit Dakkanaut





Just felt like dropping in.

a) RAI is pretty clear here. If you play this anything besides RAI and shoot at a 90° angle (ANGLE), you're someone who should not be played. Period.

b) In which situations would that actually be a big advantage for you if you were able to do so? War machines can turn wherevery they want to so I don't see much of a need for the angle (angle) shot.

c)
PirateRobotNinjaofDeath wrote:


HOWEVER, the new wording states that the weapon operates "exactly as a flamethrower." Since there *IS* no flame thrower in the rulebook it should be assumed that they mean "Fire Thrower,


So RAW, you are not allowed to shoot the weapon as there are no rules for it.

   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





To answer your b)

Yes, war machines can pivot, but having the template pivot could be huge.

Think of a 15 wide, 2 deep horde of skeleton archers:

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA



FC

Yeah, you could spit your template straight forward and cover maybe 4 of them, or you could turn it sideways and cover just about the whole damn group.

   
Made in de
Decrepit Dakkanaut





Ah, forgot about the impact point, had in mind that the template must be connected to the cannon.

   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: