Switch Theme:

Warpath still active after Da Jump?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Nope, raw you can jump. The rule already said so, and the clarification also said so

Your position is wrong. Because the creator of the rules states so. Twice
   
Made in us
Battlewagon Driver with Charged Engine





fe40k wrote:
I'm surprised this offtopic discussion has gone on this long. It's actually really simple:

RAW: The errata and FAQ do not allow units, arriving from reinforcements (which "Da Jump" is), to deploy outside the deployment zone - period.
RAI: You ARE allowed to deploy outside the deployment zone T1, as long as you were previously on the board already.

It is not reasonable to expect every player to have access to knowledge of every Facebook post ever made by GW. The facebook GW team also clearly states that they cannot provide official answers - except "this one time because we asked the rules team and it's actually official"; "here's a nice pretty picture".

RAW: Facebook GW cannot provide official answers.
RAI: Facebook GW CAN provide official answers, because "they talked to the rules team".

As far as the official question stated in this thread:

RAW: Waters are murky if the unit retains the buff. The question in specific is referring only to stratagem usage, so...
RAI: ...it's not a stretch of the imagination to understand they meant that rule to apply to units reployed via other methods (such as "Da Jump").

.
.
Knock it off you guys; both sides have said their piece, and the resolution comes down to if you're a RAW player, or a RAI player.

Thank you for that concise summary.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: