Switch Theme:

New psychic rule applicable?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ie
Fresh-Faced New User




hey all. wasn't sure where to post this so... this may be in the wrong place... anyway
with the new rule being that you get to take the primaris power in additon to all your other powers you took if you rolled them off the same table. does this apply to codex psychic powers? I know it says it works for the chaos codex's but what about other powers from the eldar or tyranids?
   
Made in dk
Servoarm Flailing Magos






Metalica

YMDC is the right forum. As for the question, the rule only states that "If a Psyker generates all of his psychic powers from the same psychic discipline" then he'll get the primaris too.

There is no mention of this excluding the powers in the codex. So yes, this applies for you too if you are a psyker and you have your own disciplines with a primaris.

The reason why Chaos is mentioned specifically is because theirs works a little differently. they get the Primaris for being aligned to a certain god, not for picking from one discipline.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/06/13 08:39:36


 
   
Made in nz
Warp-Screaming Noise Marine





Auckland, New Zealand

And the reason Chaos are different is that their rule requires them to take a God power, but no more than half, meaning they would never get a free Primaris otherwise.
   
Made in ca
Evasive Pleasureseeker



Lost in a blizzard, somewhere near Toronto

 Slaanesh-Devotee wrote:
And the reason Chaos are different is that their rule requires them to take a God power, but no more than half, meaning they would never get a free Primaris otherwise.


Chaos Space Marines are required to roll at least 1 power & up to half on their respective God's lore.

Chaos Daemons on the other hand may choose to roll up to half their powers on their respective God's lore. However, we can still dump all our rolls into one of the other optional tables if we so choose!

 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block





Had someone play a chaos space marines deamon factory army, unbound.
All it was was 10 sorcerer's and 2 deamon princes of tzeech, sorcerers didn't have marks.
Slaughtered a necron player, wound up with 7 bloodthirsters on field.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: