| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/06/28 15:28:51
Subject: DA, Fotress of sheilds
|
 |
Cog in the Machine
Delta BC
|
The Rule says any Model with Inner Circle Special Rule get a +1 T when in base contact with 2 or more models with this special rule.
The Question is does work on Standard Deathwing as-well as Character(Librarians I-Chapins and Captans and such)
Any help here would be most helpful
DeadWingman
|
3500
4000
2500
2000
RoS 35
Adeptus Mechanicus 30k 1750
Harlequins 1100
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/06/28 16:19:02
Subject: DA, Fotress of sheilds
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
Vanished Completely
|
Any model means any model.
|
8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/06/28 18:03:54
Subject: Re:DA, Fotress of sheilds
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
It only helps IC attached to the squad. Nothing else can get into BTB.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/06/28 18:12:30
Subject: DA, Fotress of sheilds
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
Vanished Completely
|
Goldphish, Explain further please, what do you mean by nothing else can get into base to base contact?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/06/28 18:12:54
8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/06/28 18:18:36
Subject: DA, Fotress of sheilds
|
 |
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot
|
The wording on the rule seems to say that it doesn't matter if the model receiving the benefit is a part of the squad. So a unit of knights in front of a regular terminator squad with all the models touching would give the other terminators T5.
To clarify with an example:
Deathwing Knights=X
Deathwing Terminators=Y
XXXXX
YYYYY
The Y bases touching the X bases.
In this situation, all models have the inner circle special rule, and so the Y models would receive the benefit of the fortress of shields special rule as well.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/06/28 18:37:36
Subject: DA, Fotress of sheilds
|
 |
Cog in the Machine
Delta BC
|
Thanks for the help all i really Appreciate it
|
3500
4000
2500
2000
RoS 35
Adeptus Mechanicus 30k 1750
Harlequins 1100
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/06/28 18:44:01
Subject: DA, Fotress of sheilds
|
 |
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot
|
Actually now that I re look at my example, it doesn't work. You would need to have the Y terminators staggered a little bit to the side of where I have them on the example. In my original example, the Y terminators are only touching one X terminator with the rule, so don't get +1T.
It should look like this:
XXXXX
-YYYYY
Note that the furthest right Y terminator will not receive the benefit, but thanks to majority toughness he still will count as +1T for most intents and purposes
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/06/28 18:44:26
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/06/29 23:16:23
Subject: DA, Fotress of sheilds
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Ignatius wrote:Actually now that I re look at my example, it doesn't work. You would need to have the Y terminators staggered a little bit to the side of where I have them on the example. In my original example, the Y terminators are only touching one X terminator with the rule, so don't get +1T.
It should look like this:
XXXXX
-YYYYY
Note that the furthest right Y terminator will not receive the benefit, but thanks to majority toughness he still will count as +1T for most intents and purposes
Yeah, that was something I saw when the rules first came out. It made for some neat DS tactics that while fluffy are not all that great competitively. Drop a group of Tac Termies, then drop and "run" a group of knights to from the shield wall. Nice T5 castle. But like I said fun, but not all the solid.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/06/29 23:37:15
Subject: Re:DA, Fotress of sheilds
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Goldphish wrote:It only helps IC attached to the squad. Nothing else can get into BTB.
There is no reason other friendly models couldn't be in base contact. You are only fobidden from moving into base contact with enemy models.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|