| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/10 01:01:54
Subject: Can a veiltek deepstrike from reserves?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
If a unit with a Cryptek attached is kept in reserves, may it used it's veil of darkness to deepstrike onto the table from reserves?
The rule for veil of darkness states 'can use it in its Movement phase instead of moving normally. The Cryptek and his unit are removed from the tabletop and immediately Deep Strike back onto the battlefield.'
Now technically, you move on from reserves during the Movement phase, which suggests maybe you can use this item 'instead of moving normally'. However it also states 'Cryptek and unit are removed from the tabletop.' Technically the unit would not BE on the tabletop before the point of the movement phase.
Interested in a ruling on this.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/10 01:05:39
Subject: Can a veiltek deepstrike from reserves?
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
I would say yes, only because wording has not changed, and it was FAQ'd to be allowed in 6th edition.
Some may argue with this, but personally I see it as a sign of intent, even if it did not make it into the new FAQ.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 01:18:27
Subject: Can a veiltek deepstrike from reserves?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Surprised not to see many more replies.
So is it generally accepted that the wargear functions in this way?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 08:05:41
Subject: Can a veiltek deepstrike from reserves?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, so far noone seems to have a problem with it everytime i've seen necrons played
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 08:37:55
Subject: Can a veiltek deepstrike from reserves?
|
 |
Deranged Necron Destroyer
|
I feel like the FAQ for it was made to show that it did work not necessarily a change to its rules.
|
It's easy to assume that people arguing an interpretation you disagree with are just looking for an advantage for themselves... But it's quite often not the case. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 13:09:53
Subject: Can a veiltek deepstrike from reserves?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
I've asked the TO of a tourney I am attending soon. His response was that I cannot, as it says they models are 'taken off the table then deep strike'.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|