Switch Theme:

Tau: Overwatch and separate charges  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





UK

Hi Dakka, I need a bit of rules clarification regarding Tau's overwatch and Supporting Fire.

Example: Opponent has Termagants and Hormagaunts within charge range of a squad of Fire Warriors. Tau player has a unit of XV8 battlesuits within 6 inches of Fire Warriors.

Termagants declare a charge on the Fire Warriors. The Fire Warriors choose not to fire Overwatch. Termagants fail to make the charge.

My two questions are:

1) The Hormagaunts then declare a charge on the same unit of Fire Warriors. Can the Fire Warriors declare Overwatch on the Hormagaunts or not since they'll are the second unit to charge the Fire Warriors?

2) The XV8 chooses not to fire Overwatch on the Termagants. When the Fire Warriorsare charged by the Hormagaunts, can the XV8 declare Overwatch, given that the XV8 itself is not charging.

I would also like references to pages in the Brb, thank you

YMDC = nightmare 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

The Assault Phase chapter, Overwatch Restrictions section has your answer for #1.

Tau codex supporting fire rule (IIRC it is called Supporting Fire) has your answer for #2

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2014/07/21 17:58:54


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




1. Yes
2. Yes.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: