Switch Theme:

If I cast guide on a unit of Wraithguard with D-Scythes do they re-roll to wound/Pen?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Title pretty much says it all.

In the appendix the Warhammer 40K: The Rules it states that twin-linked template weapons may re-roll failed to wound and penetrate rolls. Guide allows a unit to re-roll misses to hit when shooting, which is effectively the same thing as twin-linking the d-scythes? Thoughts? Sorry, asking on my lunch break so I don't have the rule book with me.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Unless Guide specifically says it gives the weapons the Twin Linked rule, no. Getting a reroll to hit on a template weapon from a source other than Twin Linked doesn't let you reroll To-Wound rolls.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: