Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/25 19:56:15
Subject: Reanimation Protocol for the Catacomb Command Barge
|
 |
Freaky Flayed One
|
What is an acceptable size for these counters?
The Necron Codex says to place counters or other suitable markers next to the unit for Reanimation Protocols and/or the Ever-Living rule. A small coin or a glass bead or even a Necron Warrior figure tipped over on its side would probably not rankle anyone's feathers if it were used for such a token.
But what about for the conjoined figure of a Necron Overlord driver and his Catacomb Command Barge chariot?
The easiest way to prevent any reanimation is using the d6" Consolidation Move to position your consolidating unit's figures so that placing the reanimating model within 3 inches of its token is always within 1 inch of an enemy figure. if it can not be placed, it is lost ...period. That 260 (plus or minus) point monstrosity is gone from play in an instant.
The footprint of a CCB is almost identical to a regulation 90mm by 120mm large oval base. Would that be an acceptable token as it is equal to the footprint of the conjoined figure? Or would it be an example of bad sportsmanship to place anything larger than a 3" small blast marker as the token? Or even larger than a 25mm base?
And would the returning Overlord/CCB have to be placed fully within 3" of the token? Or can it legitimately hang on the lip of two point something inches away?
Thanks in advance for your sage answers.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/07/25 19:59:37
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/25 19:58:45
Subject: Reanimation Protocol for the Catacpmb Command Barge
|
 |
Legendary Master of the Chapter
|
There is no set size and is always up for debate Personally i say just use the flying base it comes with. As for the within 3" Unless otherwise specified as Wholly within 3" i believe its ok to have it on the lip.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/07/25 20:14:07
Unit1126PLL wrote: Scott-S6 wrote:And yet another thread is hijacked for Unit to ask for the same advice, receive the same answers and make the same excuses.
Oh my god I'm becoming martel.
Send help!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/25 20:16:52
Subject: Reanimation Protocol for the Catacomb Command Barge
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
While on this subject, what if the barge takes a Penetrating hit, then later on dies. Does it come back with quantum shielding? Or not? I'm assuming not, but then again, you never know.
|
40k:
8th Edtion: 9405 pts - Varantekh Dynasty |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/25 20:20:07
Subject: Reanimation Protocol for the Catacomb Command Barge
|
 |
Legendary Master of the Chapter
|
There is no current way to rule it other than house rules.
As for now BAO is playing it as no shields.
|
Unit1126PLL wrote: Scott-S6 wrote:And yet another thread is hijacked for Unit to ask for the same advice, receive the same answers and make the same excuses.
Oh my god I'm becoming martel.
Send help!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/25 20:44:30
Subject: Reanimation Protocol for the Catacomb Command Barge
|
 |
Never Forget Isstvan!
|
because it states "or other suitable markers" I allow the necron player to use the model itself as the marker.
Also, quantum shielding states it is gone once it gets penned. Thus the argument lies on how you interpret the resurrection protocals rule. Is it the same model coming back to life (RAI yes) or are you actually placing a new model with 1 wound since the first model is removed as a casualty?
|
JOIN MY CRUSADE and gain 4000 RT points!
http://www.eternalcrusade.com/account/sign-up/?ref_code=EC-PLCIKYCABW8PG |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/25 21:14:41
Subject: Reanimation Protocol for the Catacomb Command Barge
|
 |
Discriminating Deathmark Assassin
|
Unless I missed something you don't get to consolidate after destroying a chariot.
|
ADD causes my posts to ramble from time to time. Please bear with me.
You're not a Time Lord stick with linear time.
Specific Vs General |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/25 21:31:30
Subject: Reanimation Protocol for the Catacomb Command Barge
|
 |
Freaky Flayed One
|
krodarklorr wrote:While on this subject, what if the barge takes a Penetrating hit, then later on dies. Does it come back with quantum shielding? Or not? I'm assuming not, but then again, you never know.
Since a previous post led to the answer that Phylactery only returns the driver with possibly more than one wound and the chariot with a but single hull point, I would say it follows to assume that it is not a new model but a reconstructed one that already lost its Quantum Shielding (even if it had only been glanced to death). The Phylactery providing the excess wounds not the Ever-Living rule. Automatically Appended Next Post: Gravmyr wrote:Unless I missed something you don't get to consolidate after destroying a chariot.
Good point! Thank you.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/07/25 21:32:18
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/25 21:40:49
Subject: Reanimation Protocol for the Catacomb Command Barge
|
 |
Never Forget Isstvan!
|
Chariot rules disallow consolidate, or are you refferring to the vehicle rules?
Cause you are in fact locked in combat with a chariot so it does not follow normal vehicle assault rules.
|
JOIN MY CRUSADE and gain 4000 RT points!
http://www.eternalcrusade.com/account/sign-up/?ref_code=EC-PLCIKYCABW8PG |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/25 23:03:12
Subject: Reanimation Protocol for the Catacomb Command Barge
|
 |
Discriminating Deathmark Assassin
|
It gives you the exceptions to certain vehicle assault rules and consolidation is not one they give an exception to that I can see.
|
ADD causes my posts to ramble from time to time. Please bear with me.
You're not a Time Lord stick with linear time.
Specific Vs General |
|
 |
 |
|