| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/27 14:08:52
Subject: Supa Rokkits on Stompas
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
I had a rules argument at a game on Friday night. My stompa took the extra Supa Rokkits and I used them to great effect. Each Rokkit has the "one use only" rule. But, the argument was; can I fire more than one supa rokkit per turn?
The Rules lawyer in the room said no, because the Rokkits were one line in the codex which makes them one weapon system which means one per turn. But we could find no such rule in the book.
Any one have a specific rule that covers this?
The Super Heavy Walker rules say that the Stompa can fire all of its weapons each turn.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/27 14:41:41
Subject: Re:Supa Rokkits on Stompas
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
If a vehicle has more than one "One-Shot Weapon", it can fire them separately in the same turn following the normal rules for the number of weapons it can fire. It's just like having multiple Lascannons (for example) - they'll be a single line in the Codex, but are separate weapons.
You won't find a rule that says you can't fire more than one, since you are given permission to fire weapons in the rules, and there is no additional restriction within the One-Shot special rule.
Examples of other vehicles where this is relevant:
The Tau Skyray, Space Marine Storm Ravens and Dark Angel Nephlim Jetfighters each have 6 copies of the same one-shot weapon. Two of those are Flyers (and so don't turn up until turn 2 at best), so they'd have difficulty unloading them all in a normal game if what your Lawyer said was true.
Another thing to consider - in 6th, Flyers were specifically restricted to only firing two Missiles a turn (this restriction has been removed in 7th) - completely impossible if he was right.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/27 14:48:35
Subject: Supa Rokkits on Stompas
|
 |
Kelne
|
Ironclad dreadnoughts, for example, can (or at least used to be able to) take 2 hunter-killer missiles. They still can unload both at the same time .
Is the lawyer really saying that a vehicle with several weapons of the same name can only shoot one of them? That's pretty bad news for all the vehicles with sponsons then!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/27 16:45:30
Subject: Supa Rokkits on Stompas
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
Vanished Completely
|
Each individual Missile does count as a single weapon, in the same way if you put two Bolters onto a single Model they would still be considered two separate weapon systems. This has nothing to do with how many weapons the Model is allowed to fire, that is governed by rules completely unrelated to what Weapon systems are included on the Model. If that theoretical model has permission to fire two weapons a turn, then the second Bolter can be fired along side the first for a total count of two weapons. If it has permission to fire all it's weapons... well Skyray's have been a Alpha-shot wonder for that very reason.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/07/27 16:45:37
8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/27 20:26:31
Subject: Supa Rokkits on Stompas
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
it can fire more than one per turn, in the same way many tau vehicles can fire more than 1 seeker missile per turn.
or many flyers can fire more than 1 missile t a turn.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/27 21:01:45
Subject: Supa Rokkits on Stompas
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
As above.
You have 2 "one use only" weapons.
Not
You have 1 "Two use only" weapons.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|