|
OK. Interesting question came up over the weekend and I am hoping to get some resolution on this.
Ahriman grants d3 infantry units the Infiltrate special rule.
Infiltrate is also conferred to a dedicated transport (if the unit has one).
Infiltrate also confers outflank.
So, my question then becomes does the dedicated transport retain infiltrate, even if the unit is not in the DT?
The specific situations I am wondering about is in regards to chaos terminators with a LR for a Dedicated Transport. Can the Termies Deep Strike while the Land Raider outflanks? (Granted, not the greatest strategy out there, but just wondering).
Thanks,
GiB!
|