Switch Theme:

Necron Monoliths and Units in Transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran





The monoliths states that it have a unit that is on the board or in reserve "disembark" from its Dimensional Corridor at the start of the movement phase.

My question is this - do units embarked in transports count as being "on the board"? So can you use the Dimensional Corridor ability on an embarked unit?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




They are explicitly not on the board
   
Made in nl
Regular Dakkanaut




Netherlands

I would say no but I can't really back it up with a rule.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




First line in embarking troops tells you to remove them from the board
   
Made in nl
Regular Dakkanaut




Netherlands

nosferatu1001 wrote:
First line in embarking troops tells you to remove them from the board

It does indeed. Well that's me never using transports overlooking that.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: