Switch Theme:

Resolving charges into ongoing combat?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Furious Fire Dragon





Hi, my friends and I just noticed that you can charge units into ongoing combat, Lets say My orks had his 'nids locked in combat and I charged them from behind. Do I still get the charge bonus or would I get the disorganised charge rule? As well, when we are resolving combat, would he get to attack back vs the main force AND my attacking force, or would he only get his attacks vs one of them.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




He attacks as per multiple combats. You only disorganise charge if you change multiple enemy units
   
Made in de
Decrepit Dakkanaut





Your unit charges two enemy units at once => Disorganized Charge.

Two of your units charge an enemy unit => Multiple Combattants.

   
Made in ca
Furious Fire Dragon





So im reading it they would get to attack back at me, but they have to/can choose to split there attacks between the 2 charging units, but I would still get my 2 squads worth attacking.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/08/06 16:59:51


 
   
Made in us
Rampaging Carnifex





Fredericksburg, Virginia

cosmicsoybean wrote:
So im reading it they would get to attack back at me, but they have to/can choose to split there attacks between the 2 charging units, but I would still get my 2 squads worth attacking.


Yes. Keep in mind that any models that are in base to base with unit A but not in base to base with unit B MUST attack unit A. So he will almost certainly need to split his attacks.

6000+
2500
2000
2000
 
   
Made in ca
Furious Fire Dragon





Zimko wrote:
cosmicsoybean wrote:
So im reading it they would get to attack back at me, but they have to/can choose to split there attacks between the 2 charging units, but I would still get my 2 squads worth attacking.


Yes. Keep in mind that any models that are in base to base with unit A but not in base to base with unit B MUST attack unit A. So he will almost certainly need to split his attacks.

Fantastic, it's great to know ill have like 30 orks hitting his base unit of nids!
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




cosmicsoybean wrote:
Zimko wrote:
cosmicsoybean wrote:
So im reading it they would get to attack back at me, but they have to/can choose to split there attacks between the 2 charging units, but I would still get my 2 squads worth attacking.


Yes. Keep in mind that any models that are in base to base with unit A but not in base to base with unit B MUST attack unit A. So he will almost certainly need to split his attacks.

Fantastic, it's great to know ill have like 30 orks hitting his base unit of nids!


So long as you can get all 30 orks into base to base with that squad or within 2 incheses of the orks that are.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: