Switch Theme:

SAG Zoink roll and embarked  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran




So how would the rules play this out? BM with a SAG rolls zoink. He is immediately placed in BTB with the target unit and considered locked. Now lets say he was embarked on a Battle Wagon with a mob of Lootas and fires at a target 60" away when Zoink is rolled. Is the BM still part of the Mob or does he leave it? If he remains part of the mob what happens in the assault phase? There are no rules covering a unit in assault embarked. Do they move towards combat at the IN 2 step and if the BM survives combat do the again move to consolidate? If they do how? Do they get out or would the BW move?

Seems to me if you say the Bm detaches when he ports you only break one rule since this is the path of least resistance. If he remains part of the mob you can potentially break/make up at least three rules.
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

The rules for 'Zoink' are quite explicit on who they affect, and the mob the Big Mek has joined is not listed as who is affected.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




So your answer is?? ?

Zoink happens in the shooting phase. ICs may only leave a unit in the movement phase so according to the rules he is still part of the unit correct?



Edited for typo.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/08/10 23:07:10


 
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

Boss GreenNutz wrote:
So your answer is?? ?

Zoink happens in the shooting phase. ICs may only leave a unit in the movement phase so according to the rules he is still part of the unit correct?

And again, the rules for 'Zoink' says exactly who it affects. As for the Big Mek leaving the unit, read the 'Basic versus Advanced' section in the 'General Principles' section of the rulebook.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Hmmm that might be the ticket.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: