Switch Theme:

Transports Rule Help  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dark Angels Neophyte Undergoing Surgeries



Santa Cruz

As I understand the rules, I can take a non-dedicated transport and put a unit inside (let's say command squad) as well as independent characters (let's say a single techmarine) provided there is enough capacity to fit them all. What if, however, the techmarine had servitors accompanying him. Would they attach to the command squad just as the techmarine did? At any point would they be considered a separate, non-IC unit that therefore could not embark on the transport? Again, all of this assuming there is enough transport capacity.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/08/11 06:42:01


2000pts and Riding Strong
High Five
 
   
Made in fi
Space Marine Scout with Sniper Rifle





Servitors are a unit, not a techmarine upgrade. So no two units in same transport (unless super heavy), nor two units joining toghter, but they can be joined by any friendly IC, not just techmarine. If the techmarine wants to get in to the transport, he must leave servitors and join the command squad, or the command squad must exit the transport so techmarine and the unit of servitors, he's in, can jump in it.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/08/11 06:54:03


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




To slightly correct the above - you CAN have 2 units in a non-super heavy transport, howver they must be the same parent unit that has used the combat squad rule to form 2 smaller 5 man units.
   
Made in us
Dark Angels Neophyte Undergoing Surgeries



Santa Cruz

thanks guy. gonna have to shuffle this list around a bit then.

2000pts and Riding Strong
High Five
 
   
Made in ca
Fixture of Dakka




Vanished Completely

Even if they where an upgrade to the Techmarine's Unit, the Servitors lack access to any Rule which grants them the ability to join another Unit.

8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: