| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/11 14:34:09
Subject: Does summoning require a Reserve Roll
|
 |
Frothing Warhound of Chaos
|
[After being away from 40k for over a decade, my 2 sons and I have made 3 armies and we're enjoying starting up - forgive the newbie questions :(]
Been over the 7th guide several times and we're having trouble reconciling this. When my Chaos Daemon army is summoning a unit in the Psychic Phase, do I need to make a 'Reserve Roll'? The Conjuration section points to Deep Strike and that points to Reserves, so we're not sure how far to take this?
Since I make my Psychic rolls, got my required warp charges, and perhaps suffered a peril, I wouldn't think I still have to make a Reserve Roll as well.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/11 14:40:51
Subject: Does summoning require a Reserve Roll
|
 |
Rampaging Carnifex
|
They arrive via Deep Strike. No need to roll for reserves. The page reference is only to point you to the rules for arriving via Deep Strike. It doesn't mean for you to roll for reserves.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/11 14:45:35
Subject: Does summoning require a Reserve Roll
|
 |
Tough Tyrant Guard
|
No, only considered as having arrived from reserve once the rule is resolved, and when you have resolved you do not again check for if you are trying to arrive from reserves (which is where the requirement for the reserve roll is).
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/08/11 14:47:32
It's my codex and I'll cry If I want to.
Tactical objectives are fantastic |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/11 17:59:32
Subject: Does summoning require a Reserve Roll
|
 |
Never Forget Isstvan!
|
and even if you mishap on the scatter and go into ongoing reserves, you automatically come on in the following turn without having to roll reserves.
|
JOIN MY CRUSADE and gain 4000 RT points!
http://www.eternalcrusade.com/account/sign-up/?ref_code=EC-PLCIKYCABW8PG |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/11 19:10:51
Subject: Re:Does summoning require a Reserve Roll
|
 |
Frothing Warhound of Chaos
|
In my case there are no units in reserve, just a Tzeentch army and I'm looking to summoning to have a chance. I still don't think I have a full understanding on deepstrike mishaps either, because I thought friendly models could be "in the way" but in a few places here in the forums I read the opposite where friendly models could be moved?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/11 19:13:21
Subject: Does summoning require a Reserve Roll
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
No, friendly models also cause mishaps.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|