Switch Theme:

[Clarification] SW servitors "Thralls" rule.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





So, I am looking at my friends brand new digital codex for SW and I notice something odd about their servitors rules compared to the ones in my DA codex.

In the DA codex it says "You may include one unit of Servitors for each Techma1ine in your army. They do not take up a Forge Organization slot."

In the digital SW codex it says "Thralls: If Servitors are included in a Detachment that includes at least one Iron Priest, the Servitors do not use up a Force Organization slot.

If someone has the hardback codex double check that if you will to see if the wording is the same. (I'm old and don't trust the magic machines and their fancy glowing paper to be right)

Also if this is true it would mean that if you have an Iron Priest you then have access to as many servitors as you want to include be they 4 man units or units of 1 and they do not take up force org slots.

I am only really mentioning this because it seems odd to me that they would leave out the "one unit" stipulation and am wondering if I may be missing something.
   
Made in ca
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver





From the looks of it, Spacewolf techmarine-analogues can take more servitors. Given their 'one-mistake-and-you-are-a-servitor' hiring policy, it makes sense they have more of them around?
   
Made in au
Perfect Shot Dark Angels Predator Pilot





Australia

SERVITOR ARMY! Sick as. Lol. They would stand around doing nothing half the time. It would be good for a laugh. An expensive laugh...

 
   
Made in nz
Stealthy Space Wolves Scout




In ur base, killin ur d00dz

Ansel Darach wrote:
So, I am looking at my friends brand new digital codex for SW and I notice something odd about their servitors rules compared to the ones in my DA codex.

In the DA codex it says "You may include one unit of Servitors for each Techma1ine in your army. They do not take up a Forge Organization slot."

In the digital SW codex it says "Thralls: If Servitors are included in a Detachment that includes at least one Iron Priest, the Servitors do not use up a Force Organization slot.

If someone has the hardback codex double check that if you will to see if the wording is the same. (I'm old and don't trust the magic machines and their fancy glowing paper to be right)

Also if this is true it would mean that if you have an Iron Priest you then have access to as many servitors as you want to include be they 4 man units or units of 1 and they do not take up force org slots.

I am only really mentioning this because it seems odd to me that they would leave out the "one unit" stipulation and am wondering if I may be missing something.

It's the same wording in the codex. Now I'm just picturing Servitors spread across the length of the board providing cover for everything behind them.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: