Switch Theme:

Eldar Distort Special Rule?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nz
Been Around the Block






I was just looking over the special rules for my weapons (kind of new to the game) and the heavy Wraithcannon for the wraithknight has distort. So lets say for example he shoots at the tyranids Swarmlord, hits and rolls a 6 for his wounding roll does that mean that the Swarmlord is dead?

If you don't have something useful to say do to say anything at all. 
   
Made in nz
Heroic Senior Officer




New Zealand

If the swarmlord doesnt have eternal warrior then yes, yes it does.
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






The Swarmlord would still be entitled to a cover or invulnerable save, but if that is failed he would be removed as a casualty regardless of how many wounds he had remaining.

For more information, look up the Instant Death special rule in the special rules section at the end of the Rulebook. (It also gets a mention in the shooting phase rules, but I can't remember where).
   
Made in ca
Fixture of Dakka




Vanished Completely

The wound will have the Instant Death Special Rule, so there are still multiple factors that have to be taken into account before stating outright if any individual Model would be Removed as a Casualty.
Mostly Saving Throws, secondary Special Rules and other such things.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/08/14 05:21:51


8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.  
   
Made in nz
Neophyte undergoing Ritual of Detestation





Ok thanks wasn't to sure if he got his saves or not because in the rule book it says "automatically inflicts instant death".
   
Made in ca
Fixture of Dakka




Vanished Completely

Thanks to Game Workshop's inconsistent use of Terminology, their love of having identical or similar sounding Terminology, I can easily see how such a mistake occurs.

8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




McKnify wrote:
Ok thanks wasn't to sure if he got his saves or not because in the rule book it says "automatically inflicts instant death".

Which is right after where it says you have to suffer an unsaved would, meaning you do get to try cover or invulnerable saves first.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: