Switch Theme:

G/Morkanaut disembarking troops then charging.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Hong Kong

Is this possible?
I understand that if it walks 6" and then troops disembark, the rules specifically write the Naut/transport can't do any additional movement, including charges.
But what if the Naut moves after they disembark? It can charges?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Does the 'naught have the Assault Vehicle special rule? If not, you cannot charge after disembarking, regardless of what the vehicle does.
   
Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Woodbridge, VA

I think he's asking if the 'naught can assault, not the disembarking troops.

Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Ah true. Then yes, the rules clearly state that if the vehicle does not move first, then it can move normally that turn. Normal movement includes charging.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: