Switch Theme:

Blizzard shield clarification  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gr
Fresh-Faced New User





I was reading through the new SW codex and the rulling of the Blizzard Shield that the Ven Dread can take seemed to me a bit weird. So the rule states that the Dread has a 3+ invul against all hits to its front armour. Does that reffer to only melee hits or also ranged attacks? It may be just me, but the wording seems to be unclear.

What do you think?
   
Made in us
Focused Fire Warrior



Rockwood, TN

All hits to front Armour sounds like shooting, and hits in CC so long as it isn't immobilized..
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




What is unclear about "on this facing, he has a 3++"?

IF you shoot that facing, he has a save. On other facings he doesnt.

In CC, if youre hitting that facing, he has a 3++

They do not need to state "both CC and shooting" as that is redundant.
   
Made in gr
Fresh-Faced New User





Well, I thought since the shield is a melee weapon, that invul confers to CC only. I mean, it should be both CC and shooting, since it is supposed to be a stormshield, but I just thought I should ask. Thanks guys.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: