Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/17 02:37:06
Subject: KFF and Mega KFF question
|
 |
Nasty Nob
|
Each piece of wargear states that all MODELS within 6 inches receive either a 4+ or 5+ invulnerable save from shooting. Does this mean a 12 inch radius arounf the Mek with KFF or does this mean units within 6 inch? I want to include one of these into a Greentide formation but it seams worthless if its a 12 radius.
|
A man's character is his fate.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/17 02:44:53
Subject: KFF and Mega KFF question
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
How do you get a 12" radius from 'within 6"'?
Any model within 6" gets the save from the KFF. It only applies to those specific models, not to the whole unit to which that model belongs.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/17 02:47:34
Subject: KFF and Mega KFF question
|
 |
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord
|
Think he means 12'' diameter.
Any yes, it's on a model by model basis, unlike the old kff.
|
The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/18 19:09:14
Subject: Re:KFF and Mega KFF question
|
 |
Lurking Gaunt
|
What about if only half of a model or vehicle is within 6 inches, does it still get the benefit or does it have to be wholly within the 6 inches?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/08/18 19:19:17
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/18 19:13:18
Subject: Re:KFF and Mega KFF question
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
BuZzZzJaY wrote:What about if only have of a model or vehicle is within 6 inches, does it still get the benefit or does it have to be wholly within the 6 inches?
This didn't changed. It's enough if just part of vehicle/model base is covered by bubble
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/18 20:40:45
Subject: Re:KFF and Mega KFF question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
BuZzZzJaY wrote:What about if only half of a model or vehicle is within 6 inches, does it still get the benefit or does it have to be wholly within the 6 inches?
Check out within vs fully within
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/18 20:47:54
Subject: Re:KFF and Mega KFF question
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
BuZzZzJaY wrote:What about if only half of a model or vehicle is within 6 inches, does it still get the benefit or does it have to be wholly within the 6 inches?
Unless a rule specifies 'wholly within', it just needs to be the closest edge, as per the measuring rules right at the front of the rulebook.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|