|
So, focused witchfires, specifically ones that don't exceed the warp charge cost of the spell, are resolved "against the closest model in the target unit instead."
I'd been working on the assumption that meant closest model (in the target unit) to the psyker (like standard shooting allocation), but my friend thinks it's the closest model to the initial target. Is there a compelling argument for either? If it is the closest model to the initial target, how does that work with units of only a single model (the use of the word "instead" means it can't hit the original target?)?
Reference - Focussed Witchfires, rulebook page 27
|