Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/24 15:00:23
Subject: Consolidate/Sweeping Question--Conjured Daemons objective question
|
 |
Speed Drybrushing
|
Cani make a consolidate move or sweeping advance if I assault a vehicle and troop unit?
Are conjured daemons objective secured in a daemon army?
I remembered, what s the BS of a Vengeance weapon battery? You can't occupy it like other building mounted weapons and it doesn't have the automated sentry rules like the twin linked lascannon
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2014/08/24 23:19:08
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/24 15:03:37
Subject: A bunch of random rules
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
1, as long as you assault a non vehicle unit you can sweeping advance or Consolidate.
Not sure on 2.
3 http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/533152.page
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/24 15:15:05
Subject: A bunch of random rules
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
summon daemons (even in a daemon list) are not part of your original detachment, and thus do not have objective secured
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/24 23:19:57
Subject: Re:Consolidate/Sweeping Question--Conjured Daemons objective question
|
 |
Speed Drybrushing
|
I remembered, I couldn't find the BS stat for the vengeance battery from the stronghold book
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/24 23:40:00
Subject: Consolidate/Sweeping Question--Conjured Daemons objective question
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
Vanished Completely
|
That is found in the main Rulebook, Emplaced Weapons within the Building section.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/08/24 23:41:47
8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/25 06:37:50
Subject: A bunch of random rules
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
sasquatchalex wrote:summon daemons (even in a daemon list) are not part of your original detachment, and thus do not have objective secured
This is a fine assumption, but there is nothing in the rules supporting it. Likewise there is nothing in the rules saying they *are* part of the same detachment.....
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/25 07:08:26
Subject: A bunch of random rules
|
 |
Auspicious Daemonic Herald
|
coredump wrote:sasquatchalex wrote:summon daemons (even in a daemon list) are not part of your original detachment, and thus do not have objective secured
This is a fine assumption, but there is nothing in the rules supporting it. Likewise there is nothing in the rules saying they *are* part of the same detachment.....
Exactly. The rules need to say they are ina detachment for it to be the case. This is a permissive ruleset.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/25 09:24:02
Subject: A bunch of random rules
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
coredump wrote:sasquatchalex wrote:summon daemons (even in a daemon list) are not part of your original detachment, and thus do not have objective secured This is a fine assumption, but there is nothing in the rules supporting it. Likewise there is nothing in the rules saying they *are* part of the same detachment..... If you claimed the summoned troop units are OS I would simply ask you to put out where they are on your detachment, they must be part of the combined arms detachment to get OS. Or are you trying to say that because they are troop units they should count as part of your combined arms detachment?, what happens if you are playing a game where its only one primary CAD allowed and you summon 4 troop units on top of your 4 troop units. You will now have a CAD with 8 troop units, would you army then become unbound if you didnt have enough HQ's?. Or if you are running anything but daemons the summoned units would not have the same faction as your primary detachment, (although it could be argued they have no faction as they wasnt selected from a codex at the start of the game and do not belong to a detachment, that part I am not 100% on.) ITs pretty clear summoned units arent OS.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/08/25 09:24:50
40kGlobal AOA member, regular of Overlords podcast club and 4tk gaming store. Blogger @ http://sanguinesons.blogspot.co.uk/
06/2013: 1st at War of the Roses ETC warm up.
08/213: 3rd place double teams at 4tk
09/2013: 7th place, best daemon and non eldar/tau army at Northern Warlords GT
10/2013: 3rd/4th at Battlefield Birmingham
11/2013: 5th at GT heat 3
11/2013: 5th COG 2k at 4tk
01/2014: 34th at Caledonian
03/2014: 3rd GT Final |
|
 |
 |
|