Switch Theme:

Nemesis Strike Force  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Stalwart Strike Squad Grey Knight



Arkansas

**Had this in Tactics on mistake**


So, I am for sure going to run purifiers in a drop pod. My question is this... Since the purifiers fulfill a slot within the Nemesis Strike Force... and technically arrive via deep strike through the drop pod. Would the purifiers be able to run and shoot or shoot and run based on the detachment rules?

I am not sure on this one... but it would be brilliant if the rules would allow that.

Wording from the GK book:
All units from this Detachment can both run and shoot, in any order, in the same turn that they arrive from Deep Strike Reserve.

Let me know what you guys think!

In the name of the Emperor I will smite you with my Fu**, GW took that away too!  
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

Assuming this is an allied Drop pod?

Even if the rules allow it, you might have a hard time convincing your opponent that the "Rites of Teleportation" should be used on a unit that has no Teleported. If nothing else the intent of this rule is clear.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/09/07 22:29:51


 
   
Made in us
Stalwart Strike Squad Grey Knight



Arkansas

My meta is intense... so there does not have to be a fluff reason, mainly it just needs to be legal. I have a few friends that I play that are not as intense, and I would not worry about it there.

More of a question for the if rules allow it... it happens type of players.

In the name of the Emperor I will smite you with my Fu**, GW took that away too!  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No, they have not arrived via ds. You can tell, as they fulfilled none if the requirements listed under arriving by ds, such as placing a model from the unit, scattering etc - the pod did all that.
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

nos, Rites of Teleportation does not require you to arrive via Deep Strike. All it requires is that the unit arrives from Deep Strike Reserves. per the Space Wolf version of Drop Pod Assault, the embarked unit is placed in Deep Strike Reserves.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in pr
Longtime Dakkanaut




Minneapolis, MN

It's pretty cut-and-dry, really. The Purifier Squad arrived from Deep Strike Reserve (hitching a ride on a transport, sure, but arriving from Deep Strike Reserve nonetheless), and so can used Rites of Teleportation to run and shoot on that turn. The rules make no distinction between teleportation and other types of deep strike.

Of course it doesn't fit the fluff, but it does fit the rules.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2014/09/08 01:21:17


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




 Happyjew wrote:
nos, Rites of Teleportation does not require you to arrive via Deep Strike. All it requires is that the unit arrives from Deep Strike Reserves. per the Space Wolf version of Drop Pod Assault, the embarked unit is placed in Deep Strike Reserves.

Ah ok, should have reread. Thanks for the correction
   
Made in us
Stalwart Strike Squad Grey Knight



Arkansas

Thanks for the responses guys! Makes that formation a little better!

In the name of the Emperor I will smite you with my Fu**, GW took that away too!  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: