Switch Theme:

Skies of Fury and Dreadnoughts  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block




The first sentence reads: If the Stormraven has moved more than 6", passengers can still disembark, but they must do as follows:

It then proceeds how to deploy using the rule. In the entire special rule description, it uses: passengers, the squad, the unit, the entire unit, with word usage.

Is it enough with the word use "the squad" that the special rule only pertains to the models inside the transport hold and not the dreadnought itself, and therefore it cannot use skies of fury?

Or are the word descriptors general enough, without the dreadnought being explicitly denied in the special rule, that dreadnoughts can use skies of fury.

Thanks!
   
Made in us
Never Forget Isstvan!






The dreadnought is in fact a passenger of the Stormraven.

JOIN MY CRUSADE and gain 4000 RT points!
http://www.eternalcrusade.com/account/sign-up/?ref_code=EC-PLCIKYCABW8PG 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




The dreadnought is embarked, as per the rules for transports. It is most definitely a passenger.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: