Switch Theme:

Domina Liber Daemonica and Psychic Focus  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Ship's Officer





Reading, UK

Double-checking my understanding of the interaction between these two rules, especially since GK Librarians will be very common nowadays.

Psychic Focus grants access to the Primaris power if all powers are generated from the same Psychic Discipline. Psychic Focus is lost if the psyker gains access to a power from a different Psychic Focus (excepting Force, etc.) at any point during the game.

Liber Daemonica allows the bearer to generate an additional Psychic Power from the Daemonology: Sanctic Psychic Focus.

It seems fairly clear that if you generate all of your powers from Divination (for example) and then roll the additional power from the Liber Daemonica (on Sanctic), you would no longer have Psychic Focus and lose access to the Divination Primaris power (unless you traded one of your Divination rolls for it specifically).

Am I missing anything special regarding this interaction that would make this not the case? Seems pretty straightforward to me.

Cheers,

DoW

"War. War never changes." - Fallout

4000pts
3000pts
1000pts
2500pts 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Nothing that I've seen.
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Anacortes

You are correct. You lose the focus. It is best to take that when your going to roll on only santic

In a dog eat dog be a cat. 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Lungpickle wrote:
You are correct. You lose the focus. It is best to take that when your going to roll on only santic

Especially since the re-roll 1's ability only works with Daemonology. That's a good ability.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: