Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
So I was playing a new blood angels player yesterday who wanted me to show him how I win games with Blood Angels and the following situation occurred. So I a priest attached to Iron Arm Mephiston. They were assaulted by a full squad of assault marines. Mephiston got into a challenge with sarge and won taking four marines with him. The rest of the squad attacked my priest and had four successful wounds. (I played priest was T4 as Mephiston was in a challenge.) My priest failed all of them. So three wounds spilled into the challenge. I played as if that were the case as the rules said any unsaved wounds without anywhere to go spill in the challenge. Mephiston failed one save and took a wound. Would a S5 wound carry onto T9 Mephiston? Or did we just play this out wrong?
Also Unrelated side question. Can Eternal Warrior Feel No Pain instant death?