Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
Hi, this just came up, the Waaagh energy rule on the weirdboy states he must pass a psychic test or take the S2 hit, if the test is passed and the power is then denied has it still been passed or do i take a S2 hit?
It's still passed. It's just like the wording for the vortex grenade power that if the test is failed the blast is centered on the unit and iirc it says in the power itself that a denied power is different from a fail
Edit: The rule for a denied power being different from a failure is one pg 26 two paragraphs above the psychic hoods entry
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/10/14 07:40:47