Poll |
 |
You roll Scatter dice and Gets Hot for Kustom Mega Kannon, then expend an ammo runt. You re-roll... |
the Scatter dice and the Gets Hot (no matter its value). |
 
|
7% |
[ 1 ] |
the Scatter dice (and Gets Hot if it is a 1). |
 
|
21% |
[ 3 ] |
the Scatter dice and/or the Gets Hot (you can choose). |
 
|
36% |
[ 5 ] |
only the Scatter dice (assuming you didn't Get Hot, which Ammo Runt won't allow to be re-rolled). |
 
|
14% |
[ 2 ] |
Other |
 
|
21% |
[ 3 ] |
Total Votes : 14 |
|
 |
Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/13 22:06:32
Subject: Kustom Mega Kannon, Ammo Runt, and Gets Hot [Poll]
|
 |
Implacable Black Templar Initiate
|
Odd rules moment at the FLGS...
Ork player rolls to scatter and Gets Hot for Kustom Mega Kannon. Doesn't like the result. Expends ammo runt to pick up the scatter dice, but not the Gets Hot die (rolled a 2, not hot).
Does he have to pick up both scatter and Gets Hot?
Does he get a choice? Poll options above. Opinions welcome.
Edit: Added Poll options.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/10/14 01:31:35
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/14 00:57:27
Subject: Kustom Mega Kannon, Ammo Runt, and Gets Hot [Poll]
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
Straight off, this is what you're getting wrong.
None of the poll options are correct.
For Gets Hot! weapons that don't roll to hit (like Blasts, as in this case), you roll a D6 first to test if it gets hot or not.
If it does, the shot doesn't happen.
If it doesn't, THEN you roll scatter.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/14 01:20:40
Subject: Kustom Mega Kannon, Ammo Runt, and Gets Hot [Poll]
|
 |
Never Forget Isstvan!
|
Grendal is correct, but just to help your situation in particular:
No he wouldnt re-roll the gets hot roll, since that has already been passed.
|
JOIN MY CRUSADE and gain 4000 RT points!
http://www.eternalcrusade.com/account/sign-up/?ref_code=EC-PLCIKYCABW8PG |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/14 01:27:35
Subject: Kustom Mega Kannon, Ammo Runt, and Gets Hot [Poll]
|
 |
Implacable Black Templar Initiate
|
grendel083 wrote:Straight off, this is what you're getting wrong.
None of the poll options are correct.
For Gets Hot! weapons that don't roll to hit (like Blasts, as in this case), you roll a D6 first to test if it gets hot or not.
If it does, the shot doesn't happen.
If it doesn't, THEN you roll scatter.
Forgive me for not being more clear. He IS rolling a d6 for his KMK and negating his shot if a 1 is rolled. There was no confusion about that at the store when the issue came up. The poll still applies.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/14 06:17:01
Subject: Kustom Mega Kannon, Ammo Runt, and Gets Hot [Poll]
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
The poll doesnt apply, as rerolling scatter is not linked to rerolling gets hot
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/14 06:54:20
Subject: Re:Kustom Mega Kannon, Ammo Runt, and Gets Hot [Poll]
|
 |
Implacable Black Templar Initiate
|
Gets Hot and Weapons that do not roll To Hit
"Weapons that do not roll To Hit (such as Blast weapons) must roll a d6..."
Gets Hot and Re-rolls
"If a model has the ability to re-roll its rolls To Hit...; it may also re-roll Gets Hot results of 1 for weapons that do not roll To Hit."
Rules have been provided for re-rolling Gets Hot on a Blast Weapon.
This thread was started for the specific scenario of using an Ammo Runt on a Gets Hot, Blast weapon. This is a question on how Ammo Runt works in that scenario.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/14 06:58:16
Subject: Kustom Mega Kannon, Ammo Runt, and Gets Hot [Poll]
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Notice the MAY there? The gets hot! roll is not linked tothe scatter dice. You roll gets hot first. If you roll a 1, you may reroll if you expend an ammo runt. If you dont roll a 1, and dont like your scatter, you can expend an ammo runt at that point. Nothing then allows you to go back to your gets hot and reroll it, nothing forces you to do it, and you wouldnt want to do it (the MAY) anyway. Answer still stands. Your poll is incorrectly worded.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/10/14 06:58:37
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/14 14:32:51
Subject: Kustom Mega Kannon, Ammo Runt, and Gets Hot [Poll]
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
Vanished Completely
|
Indeed, there is no reason to every choose to re-roll the Get's Hot result if it wasn't a failure.
Even if one had a 'must' there is also this sentence:
a Wound is only suffered if the To Hit re-roll is also a 1
|
8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/14 15:02:43
Subject: Kustom Mega Kannon, Ammo Runt, and Gets Hot [Poll]
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
the twin liked reroll would make them reroll scatter die and the scatter distance, but not gets hot.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/14 16:31:37
Subject: Kustom Mega Kannon, Ammo Runt, and Gets Hot [Poll]
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
blaktoof wrote:the twin liked reroll would make them reroll scatter die and the scatter distance, but not gets hot.
Why's that?
The Gets Hot rule evens uses Twin-Linked as an example of things that would let it re-roll the Gets Hot rule.
Not sure where Orks would get a Twin-Linked bonus from anyway, but that's beside the point
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/14 17:55:21
Subject: Kustom Mega Kannon, Ammo Runt, and Gets Hot [Poll]
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
grendel083 wrote:blaktoof wrote:the twin liked reroll would make them reroll scatter die and the scatter distance, but not gets hot.
Why's that?
The Gets Hot rule evens uses Twin-Linked as an example of things that would let it re-roll the Gets Hot rule.
Not sure where Orks would get a Twin-Linked bonus from anyway, but that's beside the point
He said that you're not forced to re-roll the Gets Hot, but you can.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
|