Switch Theme:

Scoring multiple maelstrom cards from the same action  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Abhorrent Grotesque Aberration





I played a maelstrom game where I had 2 cards with similar requirements.

The first card stated that I got a victory point for destroying an enemy unit in close combat or by shooting. If I destroyed units in both close combat and by shooting then I received D3 points. The second card stated that I received a VP for destroying a unit in close combat.

During my turn I destroy one unit during the shooting phase and another during assault. So, I applied the first card (D3 points) AND the second card (1 point).

My question is: was that legal?

------------------
"Why me?" Gideon begged, falling to his knees.
"Why not?" - Asdrubael Vect 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes. Nothing states that each "action" can resolve only a single card.

It isnt a detachment being part of another detachment issue (e.g. 2 troops being present in both a formation and a cAD) where this is explicitly denied.
   
Made in ca
Fixture of Dakka




Vanished Completely

If I remember correctly, away from the book, the Rules do address what happens in these situations.
Both are scored.

8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: