Switch Theme:

Can a flyer hit another flyer with a template weapon?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in be
Longtime Dakkanaut




I'd like people to confirm my suspicions.

The rulebook says that models with the 'hard to hit' rule (flyers) cannot be hit unless the weapon or model has skyfire and they can't be hit by template weapons.
I guess this also means a flyer with a template weapon cannot hit another flyer?

I don't think it makes a lot of sense fluff-wise but I guess this wouldn't be the first rule to bend the fluff in the name of simplicity.


Example: A Hive tyrant with wings and E-Grubs. My guess is it wouldn't be able to shoot another flyer (even though he can make melee hits against it a.k.a. vector strike).

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/10/20 18:00:12


You don't have to be happy when you lose, just don't make winning the condition of your happiness.  
   
Made in us
Guarding Guardian




USA

DaPino wrote:
I'd like people to confirm my suspicions.

The rulebook says that models with the 'hard to hit' rule (flyers) cannot be hit unless the weapon or model has skyfire and they can't be hit by template weapons.
I guess this also means a flyer with a template weapon cannot hit another flyer?

I don't think it makes a lot of sense fluff-wise but I guess this wouldn't be the first rule to bend the fluff in the name of simplicity.


Example: A Hive tyrant with wings and E-Grubs. My guess is it wouldn't be able to shoot another flyer (even though he can make melee hits against it a.k.a. vector strike).

You answer your own question. Also, FYI:
Hard to Hit
"...Template and Blast weapons, and any other attacks that don’t roll To Hit, cannot hit Zooming Flyers."

~~~Eldar Trickery = Awesome sauce!~~~

But it's expensive sauce! 
   
Made in nl
Deadshot Weapon Moderati






you cant hit him with the E-Grubs, but why not just shoot your 2 TL devourers /w brainleech worms at full BS?
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





Flyers (and FMCs, and other models with Skyfire) cannot hit Flyers with Template/Blast weapons.
Flyers (and FMCs, and other models with Skyfire) can hit FMCs with Template/Blast weapons.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: