Switch Theme:

Warlord trait abilities when WL is in a building  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Swift Swooping Hawk






Hello, I was just wondering if a Warlord has an ability in the style "Gives x to all units in y inches" and the WL is embarked in a building or transport, will he still give the ability? Will units like venomtropes still give stealth? Just tried to find something in the rulebook contradicting this, but couldn't find anything. Or did I just look in the wrong places?

My armies:
Eldar
Necron
Chaos Space Marines
Grey Knights
Imperial Knights
Death Guard
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, seem "embarked" on I think page 79 or 80 - buildings follow transport vehicle rules unless told otherwise

The actual rule on measuring to / from embarked units is in the non bold text, I think 2nd paragraph.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: