Switch Theme:

Spirit Mark on Wraithknights  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Foolproof Falcon Pilot




Ontario, Canada

Searched around YMDC, and couldn't find this, apologies if it's been asked before.

With the Iyanden Supplement you can roll a warlord trait that gives your warlord the Spirit Mark special rule.
Spirit Mark says you nominate an enemy unit within 12" of the Spirit Seer for wraith unit re-rolls.

Does this mean that my Non-Spiritseer Warlord can Spirit Mark an enemy unit within 12" of any Spiritseer in my army?

Scenario: If my Wraithknight is the warlord and gets Spirit Mark and a Spiritseer is elsewhere on the field, can I Spirit Mark two units within 12" of the Spiritseer?


Additionally, what happens if your army does not have a Spiritseer?

Or do people generally just ignore the wording for this rule and change it to say the name of whatever model has the rule?

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2014/11/07 05:06:05


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




COntextualy it is the model possessing the rule, otherwise your non-spiritseer does not get to use the rule. "The" spiritseer is clear context.
   
Made in ca
Foolproof Falcon Pilot




Ontario, Canada

That's also how I was considering playing it. It seems strange that GW wouldn't bother re-wording that, especially considering they wrote out the entire rule again in the supplement IN the rule that says your warlord gets spirit mark, and STILL specified "the spiritseer". I was just wondering if that was deliberate or just lazy.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/11/07 08:56:53


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Minneapolis, MN

Yeah, the RAW are broken for non-spiritseer warlords (it would literally do nothing). But the intent is very clear that spiritmark is supposed to work for non-spiritseer warlords, otherwise the clause about Spiritseers getting to target two units wouldn't make any sense.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: