Switch Theme:

Tyrannocyte Within itself?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






The Tyrannocyte is a MC with transport, so.. can you place a Tyrannocyte within a Tyrannocyte? And then go even more and place one within another, within another etc.... Like Nesting Dolls.

   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Central Oregon

Yea that joke has been made already. Technically yes, but its an expensive an ineffective joke.

   
Made in nl
Deadshot Weapon Moderati






could they make a dissembark move?

EDIT: nvm I had misread the rules on the tyrannocyte.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/11/09 12:38:13


 
   
Made in de
Dakka Veteran




Eacute cole Militaire (Paris)

Jo dawg i Heard- you like tyranocyte so i pur a tyranocyte into your tyranocyte

Do not kill. Do not rape. Do not steal. These are principles which every man of every faith can embrace.
For if you do, one day you will look behind you and you will see us And on that day, you will reap it,
and we will send you to whatever god you wish.  
   
Made in us
Trigger-Happy Baal Predator Pilot





Sparta, Ohio

 winterwind85 wrote:
Jo dawg i Heard- you like tyranocyte so i pur a tyranocyte into your tyranocyte


It is better when the spelling is somewhat correct... even if it is thugged out English

Now, we like big books. (And we cannot lie. You other readers can’t deny, a book flops open with an itty-bitty font, and a map that’s in your face, you get—sorry! Sorry!)  
   
Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut




 Iechine wrote:
Yea that joke has been made already. Technically yes, but its an expensive an ineffective joke.


You can't. It says they need to be placed in deep strike reserves. Something in a transport doesn't deep strike.
   
Made in us
Discriminating Deathmark Assassin




Johnson City, NewYork

Like SM in drop pods?.?

ADD causes my posts to ramble from time to time. Please bear with me.

You're not a Time Lord stick with linear time.
Specific Vs General 
   
Made in gb
Tunneling Trygon





Nottinghamshire- England

NamelessBard wrote:
 Iechine wrote:
Yea that joke has been made already. Technically yes, but its an expensive an ineffective joke.


You can't. It says they need to be placed in deep strike reserves. Something in a transport doesn't deep strike.


Wrong on so many levels....

Granted, I don't have my rulebook to hand so I can't show you HOW you're wrong, but trust me.

You're wrong

Grimtuff wrote: GW want the full wrath of their Gestapo to come down on this new fangled Internet and it's free speech.


A Town Called Malus wrote: Draigo is a Mat Ward creation. They don't follow the same rules as everyone else.
 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

 Bloodhorror wrote:
NamelessBard wrote:
 Iechine wrote:
Yea that joke has been made already. Technically yes, but its an expensive an ineffective joke.


You can't. It says they need to be placed in deep strike reserves. Something in a transport doesn't deep strike.


Wrong on so many levels....

Granted, I don't have my rulebook to hand so I can't show you HOW you're wrong, but trust me.

You're wrong


For the record, the rules imply that the embarked unit is deep striking, however, the rules never outright state it.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in ca
Fixture of Dakka




Vanished Completely

Indeed, it would be far to easy for them to add a sentence that reads along the lines of 'Units Disembarking from a Transport, on the turn it Arrives by Deep Strike, also count as having Arrived by Deep Strike.'
Technically I could make an Rule as Written argument that shows only Units with the Deep Strike Special Rule can Embark on a Drop Pod with how bad these Rules have been written....

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/11/10 23:32:47


8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.  
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





TN/AL/MS state line.

Doesn't it say at the bottom of the second paragraph, "a Tyrannocyte always enters play using the Deep Strike rules"? If it's embarked in another unit it's not using the Deep Strike rules- placement/scatter/mishap? If a Tyrannocyte entered play from another Tyrannocyte, would it not be using the disembark rules instead?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/11/11 04:31:42


Black Bases and Grey Plastic Forever:My quaint little hobby blog.

40k- The Kumunga Swarm (more)
Count Mortimer’s Private Security Force/Excavation Team (building)
Kabal of the Grieving Widow (less)

Plus other games- miniature and cardboard both. 
   
Made in au
Horrific Howling Banshee





The carrying capacity of the first pod allows 1 monstrous creature, not 2 or more.

Is the pod carrying a MC that is carrying a MC that is carrying a MC or not?
   
Made in us
Shas'ui with Bonding Knife





 Aeon wrote:
The carrying capacity of the first pod allows 1 monstrous creature, not 2 or more.

Is the pod carrying a MC that is carrying a MC that is carrying a MC or not?

Yes, however, each Tyrannocyte only contains a single MC.
   
Made in au
Horrific Howling Banshee





As a point of interest, the Thunderhawk transporter and Manta allow transports to be transported. However they specifically note that passengers may be embarked on said transports. No such rule exists for the Tyrannocyte. (not definite at all but interesting nonetheless.)
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: