Switch Theme:

Seed Embryo Clarifications  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Stealthy Kroot Stalker






U.S.

I have a few question regarding the SEED Embryo rule.

1) What happens if a seed is discovered, attacked, and wounded without the occupant exiting? I assume RAI, the whole unit is lost. However, the rule does not cover this situation at all, so it can be argued that similar to a piloted T.A.G. it could do a forced disembark.

2) Can the seed ARO to the 1st Short Skill of an enemy and then the occupant ARO the 2nd Short Skill? I think yes because of this portion of the ARO rule:
"If, during the execution of an Order, the acting figure enters the LoF or ZC of a new enemy miniature lacking LoF or ZC when the Order was declared, that enemy model receives an ARO immediately and can react to the Order being undertaken."
As long as the occupant counts as new enemy miniature in reference to the seed, then this argument should be valid.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/11/09 21:37:14


 
   
Made in au
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard






Newcastle, OZ

The occupant doesn't exist until the END of the order anyway.




I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.

That is not dead which can eternal lie ...

... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
 
   
Made in us
Stealthy Kroot Stalker






U.S.

 chromedog wrote:
The occupant doesn't exist until the END of the order anyway.
Can you elaborate on this explanation/interpretation? I'm not quite getting it.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut







Your argument, as you say, is based on this premise:
As long as the occupant counts as new enemy miniature in reference to the seed, then this argument should be valid.


If that were completely true, both the seed embryo and the seed soldier would take up separate slots in the combat group. So your premise is incorrect.
   
 
Forum Index » Corvus Belli (Infinity)
Go to: