Switch Theme:

DA Lucky Stick (languege problem)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ru
Stinky Spore



Russia

Hello dear comrades. Im IVAN and i cant understand! Da Lucky Stick give rerolls to my big dude but my friends in soviet russia says that GW mean all models in occupated unit has this reroll (All models in the bearer’s unit add +1 to the Weapon Skill characteristic on their profile (this is not cumulative with the bonus from a Waaagh! banner). In addition, the bearer can choose to re-roll any failed To Hit or To Wound rolls or saving throws that they make.). But because we a very weak in that strong languege like eanglish we read it wrong. Please help to my dear bears so we still can waaagh and drink vodka as friends. (I will link this thread to them, or just print it on a peace of paper)
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





UK

I'll edit this post later when I can fetch a reference but you are right.

Weapon Skill increase is for the unit.

The model that actually purchased Da Lucky Stikk only benefits from re-rolling any failed To Hits, To Wounds and Saving throws.

YMDC = nightmare 
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

Since the gender of the bearer is unknown, a singular "they" is used as a pronoun. If you don't know the gender of the person you're talking about, use they (he/she/they).

He can re-roll a save he makes.
She can re-roll a save she makes.
The bearer can re-roll a save they make.

It's a messed up language, too many rules. But the "they" is refering to the bearer. Only the Bearer can make use of the re-rolls, not the entire unit.
The weapon skill bonus does apply to the unit.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2014/11/13 16:02:08


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: