Switch Theme:

A simple rules question?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Death-Dealing Devastator





Seattle Area

Are you allowed to shoot at a target that you can't hurt just to that you are able to declare a charge against it? This is in particular reference to Imperial Knights shooting their secondary weapons at a tank that they want to assault while using their main battle cannon to blast infantry.

Carcharodon Astra, by the Emporer it is willed.  
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






Rules questions go in the You Make Da Call sub-forum (http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/forums/show/15.page).

And yes, you can shoot at a target you cannot hurt provided you have range and Line of Sight to the unit, and it is not Locked in combat. Likewise you can charge a unit you cannot hurt.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




I thought there was an exception for vehicles you couldn't hurt?
   
Made in us
Thane of Dol Guldur




That was a change from 6th to 7th. Now you can charge a unit you can't hurt. See page 45 under Declaring a Charge.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: