Switch Theme:

Witchfires used against a transport vehicle containig a Psyker. On what roil are they denied?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gr
Rough Rider with Boomstick




So... TO add a little more context... A chimera with a command squad w/Astropath is targeted by Eldritch storm. Can the Psyker attempt to Deny on his superior roll of 5+ or do they roll as the vehicle? Page citations would be apreciated.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/11/29 10:31:14


You shouldn't be worried about the one bullet with your name on it, Boldric. You should be worried about the ones labelled "to whom it may concern"-from Blackadder goes Forth!
 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

If the vehicle is the target, then it's the vehicle that rolls the Deny roll, unless you want to use a Psyker with a psychic hood in range instead.

There is no permission in the Deny rules for a different unit to make the roll otherwise.

 
   
Made in nl
Blood-Drenched Death Company Marine





The Netherlands

Unless the embarked psyker has a Psychic Hood, then he can roll in the vehicle's stead.

   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Which is what I said...

 
   
Made in gr
Rough Rider with Boomstick




So definattely pay for Relic Plating. Thank you!

You shouldn't be worried about the one bullet with your name on it, Boldric. You should be worried about the ones labelled "to whom it may concern"-from Blackadder goes Forth!
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: